Last windows complain ;)

December 11, 2005 at 4:39 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Got really really frustrated with windows just now… really.. how can people work with it… must be me…

elive is great! even though running a system from cd has hos problems, its still faster πŸ™‚

Reformatted my memstick, put my home dir on there, so now every time I restart I plug in my stick and mount it at /home/elive so that I have my own config, no need to reconfig everything every time πŸ™‚

well dont need to reconfig stuff othen but its nicer his way πŸ™‚

probably going to regret it if I need to transfer some of the contents from the stick to windows… hmmm… well can always email the stuff πŸ˜‰

copied its contents before formatting it to ext3 to the disk (ramdisk) then copied it back works great, also copied the contents of the original /home/elive to the stick, so works great… bit slow, but in my opinion still better than windows πŸ˜‰ hmm need to figure out the printers still tho…

Well project day 3 whent good I think, results from yesterday look good, to soon to conclude anything on it atm but it’s looking good.

Ohhh I live the virtual workspaces… I really miss that on windows πŸ˜‰

OpenOffice Excel is a bit diffrent it seems with a couple of things, but very workable πŸ™‚ better then the first version I tried… hmm actually it was still called staroffice back then πŸ˜€ v2.0 is definetly an improvement. I normally used MS Office for Mac a long time which works and looks better than the windows version πŸ˜‰ and I have been told that by windows users so don’t flame me for that πŸ™‚

Hmm the lagging it gets when it needs to load from CD is a bit annoying.. but not as bad as when windows skips the audio when I load a heavy page… atleast this is a good reason to lag πŸ˜‰

And these machine are actually pretty good, not old crappy machines.. P4 2.80 Ghz, 512MB mem (could do with more but hey its ok)

No OpenGL on the vidcard… but it might be because the stuff on the elive cd doesnt recognize it, but I shouldt be able to play games anyway I NEED TO WORK! πŸ˜‰

And working I do…

Need to get something changed on my linux machine at home then I can connect to it through the firewall(s) and run some apps from home and won’t be bother by the firewall no more πŸ™‚

Going home in a couple of days, so can set it then for when I go back here, or get my brother to do it when he’s there…

well back to work cya

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. neat/nifty-fun


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

