It’s DECEMBER! and still no snow…

December 1, 2005 at 6:34 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Did the ‘downstairs job’ today, which means I did not do the killing assay as I normally do, instead I finished cleaning the cages, and cleaned the ‘new’ birds we got in the outside cage, these birds are very active and usually shit on people cleaning thier cage, however I’m clean πŸ™‚ Whent in quietly, not moving to fast so they would scare let them hop out of the way… so I was nice to them they where nice to me πŸ™‚

Did some shopping, got food for the next couple of days, forgot to bring frozen pizza… thats always nice if you have worked long and don’t feel lik eprepping a decent dinner πŸ˜‰

Yesterday evening/night was nice, we played risk.. never played that before, was fun, untill I got beaten… I did pretty well in the beginning actually, conquered the australian section and had europ for a turn… and a part of the americas… unfortunatly after that I got run over… by a girl… really πŸ˜€

Working on my report again, going fine, still messing with windows but won’t complain about that anymore (unless it does something really stupid, oh wait.. it did…)

Whats the use of having network profiles if I don’t get my profile if I change my computer? I mean, I log in, but my icons aren’t there.. programs are on my netdrive.. but need I get a msg ‘they are not installed’ uhhh… well.. maybe I just don’t get what the network profile is then… but I expected it to be that I had my progs and settings on all the machines on the network.. but even the settings are diffferent… very wierd… might just be me tho πŸ˜‰

Still no snow here (not this part of the Netherlands anyway)… really hope I’ll see some snow soon… its around 2 degrees (Celsius) during the day, forecast for the night is.. hmm cold πŸ˜‰

So its just above freezing during the day, …

Ohh I needed to be back at Potvis at 18:30… its now… 18:40… so.. better go then, bye!

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. December and still no snow? Bah, we hardly get snow around here until late January or early February most years. πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

