There is network on the lab :)

November 22, 2005 at 3:00 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Well by accident I found some network ports in the lab… very sneakly hidden away. and its behind the firewall.. so lot of connections I cant make, like icq, MOO’s etc. however it is enough to get my podcasts and to blog a bit πŸ™‚ gmail isnt being fetched tho, thats a problem.. but I still can read it if I log on to the site.
Skype works.. thats nice… but its not like I’m going to make anycalls from here in the lab… like to have a bit more privacy for that, and its not that anyone ever skypes me…
For some reason most windows users I talk to dont like skype…wonder whats up with that… I have no problems with it on Linux and on Mac.

Did 4 slide counts so far, bird session starts again on the 24th, so probably have some more interesting stuff to tell, atleast I have some more interesting stuff to do than counting slides. Also did laundry today… which is also pretty boring.
Yesterday evening/night played some table tennis… had fun with that… real workout πŸ˜‰

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

